Bra or No Bra That is the Question?

This post is to give some hope for the future.  I will know things are back to normal when I am again wearing a bra on a regular basis.  In the past few years most of my clothes have been acquired at the op-shop,  So trying to do my bit by spending my stimulus package money on some Australian online stores, Ive gotten carried away.  I haven’t purchased a new bra for four years. Since having a 10 cm chunk taken out of my left boob to remove a large triple negative cancerous tumour five years ago, I kept hoping I would need a smaller size so kept leaving bra purchases until I lost weight, and now for some reason that can only be explained by isolating during this Coronavirus Pandemic I went plum crazy  and order four new bras, bra what is the plural for bra. Maybe it is  like a ‘murder of crows’ – a murder of bras.  I know they make me feel like I’m being strangled and that is why it is so strange to buy four, when I have never in my life bought more than two at one time and am currently wearing no bra while we are isolating at home.

bras tree

World Breast Cancer Awareness Day

I just wonder where this new sloppiness I have fallen into will bottom out, I took the dog for a walk the other afternoon and half way round the park I looked down to see what was flapping about and realised I wasn’t wearing a bra.  It was a bit like one of those dreams where you are naked at the shopping mall.  Thank goodness there were only a couple of teenagers shooting basketball hoops (they apparently hadn’t heard that the playground was closed) and since I had a loose jacket thing on I made it back home without ending up on the news section of ‘where will we all sink to as a society during the pandemic’  Funny thing is I can’t have been too embarrassed since I posted it on Facebook, and now I am writing about it.  I’m telling you it  is Pandemic Pandemonium.

braless2digi-640x500

Stunned teenagers

 

Seriously though, we are in a good position at our house, with nothing to complain about apart from missing the grandchildren and some hugs when there are so many who have been catastrophically affected during this crisis, by job loss, mental anxiety caused by isolating, being stuck inside with violent husband (or wife) and frightened children or having to go to work everyday on the front lines where your risk of contracting Coronavirus is high while many of us get to stay home safe in our houses. Thank you.

Many of you are going through Chemo or Radiation or struggling with other serious health issues, so do what you need to do to stay safe.  Amy, from‘kick it in the tits’ on Facebook who is undergoing Chemo at the moment had a nice surprise when a motorcade of cars adorned with balloons and signs did a birthday drive by at her house to let her know her friends were thinking of her.

amy

My daughter Hayley did this for her friend Amy’s Birthday drive by

Our Whole World is going through an unprecedented Isolating in an attempt to stop the spread of this horrible coronavirus Covid=19.  We are doing this to save lives and to not allow our health care system to be overwhelmed.  We are doing a good thing by staying home and social distancing when we do need to go out.  It isn’t easy to not touch.  It feels unnatural but, It is worth it, each person we don’t infect is potentially a life saved, and don’t worry we will be able to hug again.  Having someone to talk to is important so if you are struggling please reach out for help.      Lifeline

Finally, can I encourage you that there is a future ahead, and to not watch the news too often other than to stay informed of current requirements.  Watch some funny movies, call a friend.  If you aren’t averse to it, try praying, whinge to God about the whole thing  He can handle it.

and remember there are around 8 billion people on planet Earth and while it is shocking to think that nearly 2 million people have already been effected by this virus, there are 7 billion nine hundred and ninety eight million people that don’t have it.

So finally …..  I would encourage you all that if you are in the group like me, that get to stay home out of harms way, to enjoy this break, because I don’t know if this is good news or not, but, there will be days ahead in the not too distant future when we will be regularly wearing a bra again.

Check us out on Facebook

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bra or No Bra That is the Question?

Leave a comment